Junior Street Sedan Title – Maryborough 27th February

17/02/10…Pam Franz

The 2010 Junior Street Sedan Title is scheduled to be held at Maryborough Speedway on Saturday 27th February, 2010.  25 nominations are to hand for this event.  Current title holder Bradley Jennings will be keen to defend his Title – Bradley has won the last two Title events and will be looking to make it a hat trick.

Nominations to hand are:  Michele Blavius, Natasha Cook, Gary Harris, John Irwin, Bradley Jennings, Taran Knowles, Beau Laverty, Harmony Lomax, Brent Lorensen, Rohan Lorensen, Nathan Miller, Michael O’Reilly, Jayden Peacock, Ryan Packer, Brady Roberts, Sam Roza, Mitchell Slade, Tim Smith, Leisa Smith, Ben Stead, Brody Thomsen, Mitch Thomsen, Jesse Volk, Danni Wicks and Josh Wicks

The Junior Street Sedan Title is part of a huge night of speedway scheduled at Maryborough – supporting events include Round 3 Masondale Heavy Haulage Modified Production Series and Street Sedans.

Many of the senior competitors in other divisions have started their racing careers in Junior Street Sedans over the years, drivers such as Mark , Aidan and Jessica Raymont, Brett Baxter, Craig and Sarah Franz, Tegan Jennings, Scott Thomsen, Jason Slade etc have all gone on to be successful senior drivers.

Junior Street Sedans age limit is 12 years through to 16 years, driving Street Sedans.  It is an opportunity for families to share the race car – in many instances Dad/Mum have raced the car and it has given the son/daughter the opportunity to start their racing career.