

SPEEDWAY SEDANS QUEENSLAND (QSCA Inc.) ANNUAL MEETING - MINUTES SATURDAY 13th AUGUST 2022

Gympie Bowls Club, 16 Bowlers Drive, Gympie

Meeting opened at 12.35pm

- 1. Presidents Welcome and Opening address same as General Meeting accepted
- 2. Introduction of Delegates and Apologies accepted as per the signed sheet from General Meeting

Allan Jennings – SSQ President	Jim Cowley – Sunshine Coast Delegate	
Donna O'Keeffe – SSQ Vice President	Mark Littlehales – Sunshine Coast Delegate	
Pam Franz – Acting Secretary and Treasurer	Brendan Cowley – Sunshine Coast Observer	
Doug Rigby - SSA Qld Technical Rep	Paul Swindells – Maryborough Delegate	
Max Marshall - SSA Qld Assistant Technical Rep	Alan Stewart – Maryborough Delegate	
Trish Writer – SSQ Sth Zone Rep	Paul Gannon – Gympie Delegate	
Bill Peall – SSQ Central Zone Rep	Murray Yarrow – Gympie Delegate	
Graham Shallcross – Bundaberg Delegate	Rachel Maree – Maryborough Observer	
Kerry McIntosh – Bundaberg Delegate	Tanya Barron – South Burnett Delegate	
Robin Wells – Bundaberg Observer	Kyron Clegg – South Burnett Delegate	
Laurie Storer – Rockhampton Delegate	Terri-Anne Cornelissen – Caboolture Delegate	
Sue storer – Rockhampton Delegate	Trevor Allan – Super Sedans Delegate	
Sarah Franz – Brisbane Delegate	Michael Roza – Super Sedans Delegate	

3.	Minutes of previous Annual Meeting (August 2021) Moved: Sunshine Coast Seconded: South Burnett			ett	CARRIED	
4.	Acceptance of Reports – same as General Meeting – accepted Moved: Caboolture Seconded: Rockhampton					
5.	Auditors Report – report f Moved: Treasurer	rom year ended	2020/2021 presented to the meeting Seconded Maryborough		CARRIED	
6.	 Appointment of Auditor To appoint Andrew Green, Chartered Accountant for the year 2021/2022 and 2022/2023 Moved: Treasurer Seconded: Caboolture CARRIED 					
7. Election of Office Bearers for 2022/2023						
President Allan Jer		Allan Jennings		Re-elected - unopposed		
Vice President Don		Donna O'Keeff	Donna O'Keeffe, Jim Cowley		Donna O'Keeffe elected	
Secretary		Pam Franz		Elected - unopposed		
Treasurer		Pam Franz		Re-elected - unopposed		
State Chief Steward		Allan Jennings		Re-elected - unopposed		
SSQ Technical Rep		Doug Rigby		Re-elected - unopposed		
SSQ Technical Assistant		Max Marshall		Re-elected - unopposed		

Zone Rep - Central Zone Rep - Southern Zone Rep – Northern Bill Peall Patricia Writer Scott Vella Re-elected - unopposed Re-elected - unopposed Elected – unopposed

Moved: Caboolture That the Ballot papers be destroyed. Seconded: Rockhampton

CARRIED

8. General Business Nil

9. Meeting Closed: 1.00pm