

SPEEDWAY SEDANS QUEENSLAND (QSCA Inc.) ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES -Sunday 12th September 2021 Held at Gympie RSL Conference room - Gympie

1) Chairman Allan Jennings opened the meeting at 11:55am. Welcome as per the State Meeting.

2) Attendance

Allan Jennings – President/State Chief Steward	Donna O'Keeffe – Vice President
Kaye Arthur - Secretary/Title Manager	Pam Franz – Treasurer/Licencing Secretary
Doug Rigby – State SSA Technical Rep	Max Marshall - SSQ Assistant Technical
Bill Peall – Central Zone Rep	Patricia Writer - Southern Zone Rep
Sarah Franz – Brisbane Sedan Assn Delegate	Graham Shallcross – Bundaberg Delegate
Kerry McIntosh – Bundaberg Delegate	Nely Cornelissen – Caboolture Delegate
Alan Stewart - Maryborough Delegate	Laurie Storer – Rockhampton Delegate
Sue Storer – Rockhampton Delegate	Tanya Barron – South Burnett Delegate
Glen Klein – South Burnett Delegate	Jim Cowley – Sunshine Coast Delegate
Mark Littlehales - Sunshine Coast Delegate	Mick Rosa - Qld Super Sedan Assn Delegate

3) **Apologies**: Paul Swindells – Maryborough, Paul Gannon – Gympie, Nathan Macdonald - Charlton, Trevor Allen – Super Sedans (As per the State Meeting)

MOTION: "That the apologies be accepted."

Moved:	Southern Zone Rep	Seconded:	Caboolture	Motion Carried

4) Minutes of Previous Meeting

Speedway Sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.). Annual General Meeting Minutes – August 2020.

MOTION: "That the minutes of Speedway sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.) Annual General Meeting

as tabled be accepted as a true and accurate account of the meeting held 1st August 2020."

Moved: Caboolture Seconded	: Sunshine Coast	Motion Carried
----------------------------	------------------	----------------

5) Acceptance of Reports (As per the State Meeting)

MOTION: "That the Committee of Management reports as tabled be accepted."

Moved: Southern Zone Rep	Seconded:	Caboolture	Motion Carried
--------------------------	-----------	------------	----------------

6) Financial reports

MOTION: "Due to the Financial Audit Report not being completed at this time there is no Auditors report to be tabled/approved."

Moved: Treasurer	Seconded:	SSA Technical Rep	Motion Carried
------------------	-----------	-------------------	----------------

6) Appointment of Auditor

MOTION: "That once the Auditors report for the financial year 2020/2021 is received, a new auditor will be investigated and decided on by COM at a later date"

Moved: Treasurer Seconded: Sunshine Coast	Motion Carried
---	----------------

7) Appointment of Scrutineers for elections

MOTION: "That Kerry McIntosh, Sue Storer and Glen Klein are elected as scrutineers for counting of votes."

Moved: S	ecretary	Seconded:	Maryborough	Motion Carried
----------	----------	-----------	-------------	----------------

8) Election for Office Bearers.

POSITION	NOMINEE/S	STATUS
President: Vice-President:	Allan Jennings Donna O'Keeffe elected Jim Cowley, Doug Rigby	Re-Elected / unopposed *Ballot required
Secretary/ Titles Manager:	Kaye Arthur	Re-Elected / unopposed
Treasurer/Licencing:	Pam Franz	Re-Elected / unopposed
State Chief Steward:	Allan Jennings	Re-Elected / unopposed
State SSA Technical Rep:	Doug Rigby	Re-Elected / unopposed
SSQ Assist Technical:	Max Marshall	Re-Elected / unopposed
Central Zone Rep	Bill Peall	Re-elected / unopposed
Southern Zone Rep	Patricia Writer	Re-elected / unopposed

MOTION: "That the voting papers be destroyed after counting is finalised"

Moved: Caboolture Seconded: Bundaberg Motion Carried		01		0	
	Moved:	Caboolture	Seconded:	Bundaberg	Motion Carried

Vice President Donna O'Keeffe was duly elected to the position of Vice President

9) General Business -

Nil

AGM Meeting closed at 12:05pm.