

SPEEDWAY SEDANS QUEENSLAND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES -

Saturday 12th August, 2018 Gympie RSL - Conference room - Gympie

1) Chairman Allan Jennings opened the meeting at 11:10 am. Welcome as per the State Meeting.

2) Attendance

-
Donna O'Keeffe – Vice President
Pam Franz – Treasurer/ Licencing Secretary
Bill Peall - SSQ Technical Assistant/ Central Zone Rep
Graham Shallcross – Bundaberg Delegate
Nely Cornelissen – Caboolture Delegate
Tony Cornelissen — Caboolture Observer
Rodney Pammenter - Charlton Delegate
Allan Lendrum – Charlton Observer
Murray Yarrow – Gympie Delegate
Ian Jones – Lockyer Valley Delegate
Wayne Moller – Maryborough Delegate
Alan Stewart - Maryborough Observer
Max Marshall – South Burnett Delegate
Ashley Barron - South Burnett Observer
Mark Littlehales - Sunshine Coast Delegate
Benny Taylor- SSA NSW Board Member – Guest

3) **Apologies**: Klaus Weber - *Northern Zone Representative*, Sheree Jones – *Lockyer Valley*, Shane Lau – *Charlton (As per the State Meeting)*

MOTION: "That the apologies be noted and accepted."

4) Minutes of Previous Meeting

Speedway Sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.). Annual General Meeting Minutes – August 2017.

MOTION: "That the minutes of Speedway Sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.) Annual General Meeting as read be accepted as a true and accurate account of the meeting held 12th August 2017."

Moved:	Bundaberg	Seconded:	Sunshine Coast	Motion Carried
--------	-----------	-----------	----------------	----------------

5) Acceptance of Reports

MOTION: "That the Committee of Management reports as tabled be accepted."

Moved: Rock	champton	Seconded:	Maryborough	Motion Carried
-------------	----------	-----------	-------------	----------------

6) Financial reports

MOTION: "That the Financial Audit Report be accepted and endorsed."

7) Appointment of Auditor

MOTION: "That that Koala Accounting & Taxation be appointed as Auditor for the financial year 2018/19"

	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
Moved:	Treasurer	Seconded:	Southern Zone Rep	Motion Carried

8) Office Bearers

POSITION	NOMINEE	STATUS
President:	Allan Jennings	Re-Elected / unopposed
Vice-President:	Donna O'Keeffe	Re-Elected / unopposed
Secretary/ Titles:	Kaye Arthur	Re-Elected / unopposed
Treasurer/Licencing:	Pam Franz	Re-Elected / unopposed
State Chief Steward:	Allan Jennings	Re-Elected / unopposed
State SSA Technical Rep:	Doug Rigby	Re-Elected / unopposed
SSQ Assist Technical:	Bill Peall	Re-Elected / unopposed
Central Zone Representative:	Bill Peall	Re-Elected / unopposed
Southern Zone Representative	Patricia Writer	Re-Elected / unopposed

Northern Zone Representative - No Expressions of Interest were received for this position – the COM will appoint this position later in the season.

9) General Business -

A gift for Klaus Weber will be presented at a later date for his years of service to the Committee of Management.

Meeting clos	ed at 11	:15 am.
--------------	----------	---------