

SPEEDWAY SEDANS QUEENSLAND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES -

Saturday 1st August 2020 Gunabul Homestead - Gympie

1) Chairman Allan Jennings opened the meeting at 10:40 am. Welcome as per the State Meeting.

2) Attendance

- <u>'</u>	
Allan Jennings — President/State Chief Steward/ CTAC Production Sedans	Donna O'Keeffe – Vice President
Kaye Arthur - Secretary/Title Manager	Pam Franz – Treasurer/ Licencing Secretary
Doug Rigby – State SSA Technical Rep	Max Marshall SSQ Technical Assistant
Patricia Writer - Southern Zone Rep	Bill Peall - Central Zone Rep
Paul Broughton – Brisbane Sedan Assn Delegate	Graham Shallcross – Bundaberg Delegate
Kerry McIntosh - Bundaberg Delegate	Bob Wells – Bundaberg Observer
Nely Cornelissen – Caboolture Delegate	Shane MacDonald - Charlton Delegate
Thomas Fuller - Charlton Delegate	David Weir - Gympie <i>Delegate</i>
Paul Swindells – Maryborough Delegate	Alan Stewart – Maryborough Delegate
Julie Etherden – Rockhampton Delegate	Travis Barron – South Burnett Delegate
Glen Klein – South Burnett Delegate	Mark Littlehales - Sunshine Coast Delegate
Jim Cowley – Sunshine Coast Delegate	Trevor Allan – Super Sedans Delegate

3) Apologies: Nil received

4) Minutes of Previous Meeting

Speedway Sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.) Annual General Meeting Minutes – 3 August 2019.

MOTION: "That the minutes of Speedway Sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.) Annual General Meeting as read be accepted as a true and accurate account of the meeting held 3 August 2019."

Mayad:	Cahoolture	Socondod:	Maryborough	Motion Carried
Moved:	Caboonure	- Seconded:	IVIATVDOLOUALI	Motion Carried

5) Acceptance of Reports

MOTION: "That the Committee of Management reports as tabled be accepted."

6) Financial reports

MOTION: "That the Financial Audit Report be accepted and endorsed."

Moved:	Pam Franz - Treasurer	Seconded:	Sunshine Coast	Motion Carried

7) Appointment of Auditor

MOTION: "That Koala Accounting & Taxation be appointed as Auditor for the financial year 2020/2021"

Moved:	Davis France Transcript	Cooosalad.	Doug Rigby – State SSA Tech	Nation Counted
INIONEU.	Pam Franz -Treasurer	- zeconnen:	I DOUG RIGHT - STATE SSA FECT	Motion Carried

8) Office Bearers

POSITION	NOMINEE	STATUS
President	Allan Jennings	Re-Elected / unopposed
Vice-President	Donna O'Keeffe	*Ballot required
	Jim Cowley	ванос гединеа
Secretary/ Title Manager	Kaye Arthur	Re-Elected / unopposed
Treasurer/Licencing Secretary	Pam Franz	Re-Elected / unopposed

State Chief Steward Allan Jennings Re-Elected / unopposed
State SSA Technical Rep Doug Rigby Re-Elected / unopposed
SSQ Assistant Technical Max Marshall Re-Elected / unopposed
Central Zone Representative: Bill Peall Re-Elected / unopposed
Southern Zone Representative Patricia Writer Re-Elected / unopposed

Northern Zone Representative - VACANT - No Expressions of Interest were received for this position.

Appointment of Scrutineers for elections

MOTION: "That Bob Wells and Trish Writer are elected as scrutineers for counting of votes."

				Junion 9 01 101001
Moved:	Secretary	Seconded:	Maryborough	Motion Carried
MOTION	"That the voting na	oners he destroyed afte	er counting is finalised"	
IVIO I IOIV.	That the voting pe	ipers be destroyed arte	i counting is initialised	
Moved:	Secretary	Seconded:	South Burnett	Motion Carried

Donna O'Keeffe was duly elected to the position of Vice President.

9) General Business - NIL

Meeting closed at 10:55 am.