SPEEDWAY SEDANS QUEENSLAND (QSCA Inc.)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES -

Saturday 12th August, 2017 - Held at Gympie RSL Conference room - Gympie

1) Chairman Allan Jennings opened the meeting at 1:55 pm. Welcome as per the State Meeting.

2) Attendance

,	
Allan Jennings — President/State Chief Steward/ CTAC Production Sedans	Donna O'Keeffe – Vice President
Kaye Arthur - Secretary/Title Manager	Pam Franz – Treasurer/ Licencing Secretary
Doug Rigby – State SSA Technical Rep	Bill Peall - SSQ Technical Assistant
Graham Shallcross – Central Zone Rep	Patricia Writer - Southern Zone Rep
	Sarah Franz – Brisbane Sedan Assn Delegate
Bob Wells – Bundaberg Delegate	Kerry McIntosh – Bundaberg Delegate
Nely Cornelissen – Caboolture Delegate	Kathy Smith – Caboolture Delegate
Tony Cornelissen – Caboolture Observer	Peter Thompson - Caboolture Observer
Shayne Lau – Charlton Delegate	Allan Lendrum – Charlton Delegate
Gillian Koch- Coal Capital Delegate	Julie Etherden – Coal Capital Delegate
Gary Pagel - Gympie Delegate/ CTAC Modified Sedans	Murray Yarrow – Gympie Delegate
Dayne Francis – Gympie Observer	Ian Jones – Lockyer Valley Delegate
Alistair Mathers - Lockyer Valley Delegate	Sheree Jones – Lockyer Valley Observer
Wayne Moller – Maryborough Delegate / CTAC Junior Sedans	Alan Stewart - Maryborough Delegate
Travis Barron – South Burnett Delegate	Max Marshall – South Burnett Delegate
Stephen Geritz – South Burnett Observer	Jim Cowley - Sunshine Coast Delegate
Mark Littlehales - Sunshine Coast Delegate	Trevor Allan - Qld Super Sedan Assn Delegate
·	

3) **Apologies**: Northern Zone Representative – Klaus Weber, Mareeba Club, Paul Broughton – Brisbane Sedan Assn, Bevan Burton – National 4's CTAC (As per the State Meeting)

MOTION: "That the apologies be accepted."

4) Minutes of Previous Meeting

Speedway Sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.). Annual General Meeting Minutes – August 2016.

MOTION: "That the minutes of Speedway sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.) Annual General Meeting as read be accepted as a true and accurate account of the meeting held 13th August 2016."

	l = . =			
Moved:	South Burnett	Seconded:	Sunshine Coast	Motion Carried
I IVIUVEU.	- 30000 00000	JELUHUEU.	- Julishine Coust	I IVIUUUUI CAITIEU

5) Financial reports

MOTION: "That the Financial Audit Report be accepted and endorsed."

Moved:	Treasurer	Seconded:	Southern Zone Rep	Motion Carried
--------	-----------	-----------	-------------------	----------------

6) Appointment of Auditor

MOTION: "That Koala Accounting & Taxation be appointed as Auditor for the financial year 2017/18"

Moved:	Treasurer	Seconded:	Caboolture	Motion Carried
IVIOVCU.	TTCUSUICI	Jeconaca.	Cabooltaic	Widtion Carrica

7) Appointment of Scrutineers for elections

MOTION: "That Sheree Jones and Peter Thompson are elected as scrutineers for counting of votes."

Moved:	Secretary	Seconded:	Maryborough	Motion Carried

8) Election for Office Bearers.

Bill Peall advised he wished to withdraw his nomination for the position of Vice President.

President:	NOMINEE/S		STATUS
Tesident.	Allan Jennings		Re-Elected / unopposed
/ice-President:	Donna O'Keeffe		Re-Elected / unopposed
Secretary/ Titles:	Kaye Arthur		Re-Elected / unopposed
Гreasurer/Licencing:	Pam Franz		Re-Elected / unopposed
State Chief Steward:	Allan Jennings		Re-Elected / unopposed
State SSA Technical Rep:	Doug Rigby		Re-Elected / unoppose
SSQ Assist Technical:	Bill Peall		Re-Elected / unopposed
Northern Zone Representative:	Klaus Weber		Re-elected / unopposed
Central Zone Representative:	Wayne Moller, Bill	Peall	*Ballot required
Southern Zone Representative	Patricia Writer, Mu	ırray Yarrow	*Ballot required
MOTION: "That the voting pap	ers he destroyed afte	er counting is finalised	v
Moved: Treasurer	Seconded:	Vice President	Motion Carried
Central Zone Representative Bill Peall was duly elected to th		Wayne Moller, Bill Peal Zone Representative	
Bill Peall was duly elected to th Southern Zone Representative Patricia Writer was duly elected	:	Patricia Writer, Murra	•
9) General Business –			
Nil			
Meeting closed at 2:05pm.			