QSCA Inc State Modified Production Title Cairns

05/06/2009 Terese Lange

An anticipated 41 cars will front to contend the QSCA Inc Modified Production State Title in Cairns. Tonight the club is hosting official practice, the official grid draw with drivers present, and a calcutta.

Saturday night the first 3 rounds of heats, with Sunday seeing the last round of heats and the 40 lap feature.

This title is being broadcast live, a first for the QSCA Inc, made possible by some good people in the Southern States.

Practice has now officially been completed, top 10 as follows

SC22 Steve Price 16.973, G28 Aiden Raymont 17.020, SC71 Troy Ware 17.038, CNS21 Johnno Collins 1.097, G11 Gavan Lorensen 17.105, T66 Ross Bullimoren17.152, B3 Gary Maroske 17.182, BB81 Debnis Shallcross 17.241, C13 Steve Cook 17.290, CR8 Rodney Pammenter 17.307

All results have now been loaded to www.MyLaps.com

Wes Beadman kept the crowd entertained as the calcutta progressed, encouraging those in attendance to part with some cold hard cash:

Top money being on offer for the man with the flying cortina and fastest lap time, Steve Price after some spirited bidding.

Steve Price $250.00

Darren Pearson $205.00

Todd Doyle $120.00

Aiden Raymont $110.00

Gary Moroske $100.00

Troy Ware $100.00

Johnno Collins $100.00

Shane McDonald $100.00

Mark Raymont $90.00

Rodney Midolo $80.00

A massive $ 2149.00 realised from the calcutta