National Junior Sedan Title Nominations

15/12/09…Pam Franz

It is exciting to see so many Qlders headed across the water to Tasmania during the Christmas school holidays to take part in the National Junior Sedan Title to be held at La Trobe Speedway in the north west of Tasmania.

54 entrants have nominated for this event – 12 of whom are Queenslanders.

Queensland nominations include – (in no particular order) – Michael Learoyd, Brendan Learoyd, Nathan Barbeler, Lillian Smith, Brody Thomsen, Dan Smith, Bianca Smith, Kayla Barron, Justin Smith, Sam Roza, Hamish Redman and Mitchell Thomsen.

Gympie, South Burnett, Caboolture, Maryborough and Brisbane clubs can be proud to have such representation at this level of speedway competition. This number of nominations is a reflection of how strong the Junior Sedan competition is in Queensland at the moment and the dedication shown by the parents to make this opportunity available for their sons and daughters.