Battle of Modified Sedan Champions at Ultimate Pink Night


A star studded line up of current and former sedan champions will line up in this weekends Modified Sedan event at Ultimate Pink night.

After being away with work commitments for the past few months, the Current Australian Modified Sedan champion Matty Smith and his brother Tim (the current Queensland Production Sedan champion) return to their home track for their first event of the season.  They will be joined by the current Victorian and South Australian Champion Aidan Raymont who is undefeated this season so far after winning numerous events across the state including the season opener in Toowoomba back in September.  After winning the sportsman event a couple of weeks ago in Towoomba, the current Queensland and New South Wales champion Rodney Pammenter is also among the fansastic field of twenty two Modified Sedans set to take the green flag this Saturday night.

Former Australian Champion Greg Worling is a welcomed inclusion along with local hope and former two time Queensland Champion Shane MacDonald.  Another notable inclusion in the field is the current Australian number two in Modified Sedans Tim Atkin who is also a former National Production Sedan Champion.  Mick Shelford from Dalby returns after his horror crash in Kingaroy a month ago and will be joined by a host of Toowoomba Top Guns including Jason Schloss, Shane and Mick Langton, Lee Volk, Peter Gray, Kerry Lack, Wade Cunningham and Peter White.  Jason Beer who was super quick out of the box at the last event in Toowoomba is also back this weekend along with David Head who had his career best finish last meeting, finishing 5th.

The former Queensland number 3, Kent Menzies is again making the trip south from Mackay to be part of this weekend’s event has he wants another crack around the ‘hi-banks’.

Tickets are available now at for this weekends Ultimate Pink Night that raises much needed awareness and money for Breast Cancer Research.  General Admission for women is free, with action getting underway from 5pm.

If you can’t make it to the track, watch in online live at

Nominations (24) – A1 Matty Smith, Q1 Rodney Pammenter, V1 Aidan Raymont, BB2 Tim Atkin, N3 Greg Worling, MK5 Kent Menzies, SC11 Steve Blackburn, B12 Jake Hawkins, CR24 David Head, CR27 Shane MacDonald, CR36 Tim Smith, SB54 Mick Shelford, N62 Jordan Biviano, B67 Jamie Love, CR69 Jason Schloss, CR72 Shane Langton, CR73 Lee Volk, CR77 Mick Langton, CR78 Peter Gray, C89 TJ Horne, CR93 Jason Beer, CR95 Kerry Lack, CR99 Wade Cunningham, CR111 Peter White

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.