2016-17 Qld Committee Elected

15/08/2016…Pam Franz – story and photo contributed by Paul Gannon

Retiring President Jim Cowley joined the newly elected Speedway Sedans Queensland (QSCA) Office Bearers at the conclusion of the Annual and General Meeting of the Association held in Gympie on 13th August. Jim thanked everyone for their support over the many years that he has had involved with the Association.

Incoming President, Allan Jennings congratulated Jim on his many years of service. Other Executive Positions will be held by – Donna O’Keeffe (Vice – President), Kaye Arthur (Secretary/Titles’ Manager), Pam Franz (Treasurer/Licencing Secretary), Allan Jennings (State Chief Steward), Doug Rigby (State Technical Representative absent), Bill Peall (State Technical Assistant), Patricia Writer (Southern Zone Representative), Graham Shallcross (Central Zone Representative) and Klaus Weber (Northern Zone Representative).

The meeting was well attended by delegates from many of the state’s clubs. Plans for another bumper season of speedway sedan competition in Queensland were formulated.2016-17 COM

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.